with the bold text in the example below:

Entries Opened for the first Ever African Bloggers Award

Download Post in PDF

Entries are called for the first ever African Bloggers Award. The Award which is divided into 36 categories will be a measure of the blogging, tweeting and instagrams and YouTube  who is who on the African soil.

The awards which is aimed at rewarding excellence and hardwork in the social media sphere will also provide brands and the marketing industry, including advertisers, public relations agencies and media buyers in each country, an impartial measurement of the most relevant online and social influencers to include in their campaigns, making sure that they achieve the greatest possible impact for their marketing spend.

The entry categories include Advice, Fashion and Beauty, Events and Nightlife, Education, Sports, Political, Technology and Gadgets, and Youth Culture among others. This award also promises to be the fairest of all blog awards on the continent. How does it intend to do that?

The judging criteria is based on Webfluential , a platform designed to quantify the reach, resonance and relevance of bloggers, Instagrammers, Tweeters and YouTubers with over 1000 active, legitimate followers. Evaluation of the entrants will be managed primarily through Webfluential

• Reach measures the size of an influencer’s audience (following) per social media network.
• Resonance is a measure of how widely the content that an influencer shares reaches outside of their own community.
• Relevance is a measure of the response from the influencer’s community in the form of likes, comments, retweets.

Who’s Eligible?

Applicants must be permanent residents in Africa as well as possession of  any or all of the following:

  1. A Blog (WordPress, Blogger, any blogging platform works)
  2. Instagram Account
  3. Twitter Account
  4. YouTube Accoun


Deadlin: 9 March 2014 at midnight GMT+2

Result Announcement:  16 April 2014 via the competition’s Twitter profile, @African_Blogger, from 11h00 GMT+2

Award Cermony: 18 April 2014 at a celebration hosted in Johannesburg, South Africa.


What’s the Prize?

Winners in each category will receive a web banner announcing their achievement that can be personally-leveraged through their social network and a commemorative trophy.


In the future

“As the competition grows, we plan to host the awards ceremony in other cities on the African continent each year, in recognition of the enormous influence that the online community has on news, lifestyle, media and marketing across the continent,” says Murray Legg, co-founder of the African Blogger Awards.

Download Post in PDF

About Author

Leave A Reply

+ nine = 17

%d bloggers like this:
with the bold text in the example below:
Read previous post:
#NIgeriaDecides: INEC and NYSC are Planning to Sacrifice Corps Members!

In 2011, 11 serving NYSC corps members were murdered in Bauchi state as an aftermath of the post-electoral violence that...